Back to top
Back to top

Find Your Policy + Advocacy Liaison

Publication date: 
January, 2022

Interested in learning more about Foundations on the Hill? Please use the list below to find your state and the contact information for who to get in touch with for further information.

Alabama
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Alaska
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Arizona
Laurie Liles
Arizona Grantmakers Forum
lliles@azgrantmakers.org
602-977-2756
 
Arkansas
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
California
Crispin Delgado
Northern California Grantmakers
(415) 777-4111
 
David Carroll
Southern California Grantmakers
(213) 680‐8866
 
Rhiannon McAfee
Catalyst of San Diego & Imperial Counties
 
Colorado
Joanne Kelley
Philanthropy Colorado
jkelley@philanthropycolorado.org
720-212‐0433
 
Connecticut
Karla Fortunato
Connecticut Council for Philanthropy
kfortunato@CTphilanthropy.org
860-525-5585
 
Delaware
Tynetta Brown
Philanthropy Delaware
tynetta@philanthropydelaware.org
302-588-1342
 
Florida
Ashley Dietz
Florida Philanthropic Network
ashley@fpnetwork.org
813-983-7396
 
Georgia
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Hawaii
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a Hawaii delegation.
 
Idaho
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Illinois
Holly Ambuehl
Forefront
hambuehl@myforefront.org
312-327-8939
 
Indiana
Holly Davis
Indiana Philanthropy Alliance
hdavis@inphilanthropy.org
317-630-5200
 
Iowa
Kari McCann Boutell
Iowa Council of Foundations
kmccann@iowacounciloffoundations.org
515-989-118
 
Kansas
Svetlana Hutfles
Kansas Association of Community Foundations
hutfles@kansascfs.org
620-200-4947
 
Kentucky
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Louisiana
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Maine
Jeannette Andre
Maine Philanthropy Center
jeannette@mainephilanthropy.org
(207) 780-5039
 
Maryland
Maggie Gunther Osborn
Maryland Philanthropy Network
mosborn@marylandphilanthropy.org
410-727-1205
 
Massachusetts
Jeff Poulos
Philanthropy Massachusetts
jpoulos@philanthropyma.org
617-426-2606
 
Michigan
Regina Bell
Council of Michigan Foundations
rbell@michiganfoundations.org
313-566-2447
 
Minnesota
Katina Mortensen
Minnesota Council on Foundations
kmortensen@mcf.org 
612-338-1989
 
Mississippi
Jamie Rasberry
Mississippi Alliance of Nonprofits and Philanthropy
jamie.rasberry@alliancems.org
601-968-0061
 
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
Missouri
Michelle Miller
Philanthropy Missouri
michelle@philmo.org
314-621-6220
 
Montana
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Nebraska
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a Nebraska delegation.
 
Nevada
Hillary Evans
Philanthropy Southwest
hillary@philanthropysouthwest.org
214-740-1787
 
New Hampshire
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a New Hampshire delegation.
 
New Jersey 
Theresa Jacks
Council of New Jersey Grantmakers
tjacks@cnjg.org
609-341-2022 ext. 4217
 
New Mexico
Hillary Evans
Philanthropy Southwest
hillary@philanthropysouthwest.org
214-740-1787
 
New York 
Corinne Ribble (Upstate NY)
NY Funders Alliance
corinne@nyfunder.org
585-232-2380
 
New York 
Marlon Williams
Philanthropy New York
mwilliams@philanthropynewyork.org
917-361-4536
 
North Carolina
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Sarah Mann Willcox
North Carolina Network of Grantmakers
swillcox@ncgrantmakers.org
919-578-6437
 
North Dakota
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a North Dakota delegation.
 
Ohio
Vincent Coleman
Philanthropy Ohio
vcoleman@philanthropyohio.org
614-224-1344
 
Oklahoma
Hillary Evans
Philanthropy Southwest
hillary@philanthropysouthwest.org
214-740-1787
 
Oregon
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Pennsylvania
Barbara Sieck Taylor (Western PA)
Grantmakers of Western Pennsylvania
btaylor@gwpa.org
412-471-6488
 
Shria Hodges
Philanthropy Network of Greater Philadelphia
shira@philanthropynetwork.org
215-790-9700
 
 
 
Rhode Island
Nancy Northrop Wolanski
Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island
Nancy.Wolanski@unitedwayri.org
401-444-0628
 
South Carolina
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Katy Pugh Smith
Greenville Partnership for Philanthropy
 
 
South Dakota
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a South Dakota delegation.
 
Tennessee
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Kevin Dean
Momentum Nonprofit Partners
901-726-5725
 
Texas
Hillary Evans
Philanthropy Southwest
hillary@philanthropysouthwest.org
214-740-1787
 
Utah
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a Utah delegation.
 
Vermont
Please contact Matthew L. Evans at United Philanthropy Forum if you are interested in participating in a Vermont delegation.
 
Virginia
Robin Mockenhaupt
Virginia Funders Networks
Robin@VaFunders.org
 
Jaci Bertrand
Philanthropy Southeast
jaci@secf.org
404-524-0911
 
Washington
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Greater Washington, DC Region
Ruth LaToison Ifill
Washington Regional Association of Grantmakers
latoisonifill@washingtongrantmakers.org
202-939-3440
 
West Virginia
Paul Daugherty
Philanthropy West Virginia
paul@philanthropywv.org
304-517-1450
 
Wisconsin
Tony Shields
Wisconsin Philanthropy Network
tshields@wiphilanthropy.org
262-317-6000
 
Wyoming
Meredith Higashi
Philanthropy Northwest
mhigashi@philanthropynw.org
206-812-7690
 
Find More By:
Resource type: