Back to top
Back to top

Monthly COVID-19 Funder Call

When: 
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm EST
Conference Call
Add to Calendar

When the COVID-19 pandemic hit in early 2020, Funders Together to End Homelessness organized weekly funder calls for philanthropy to connect and share information about local responses to the impact of COVID-19 on people experiencing homelessness. Starting September 2020, these calls will move to being monthly calls on Wednesdays at 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT.

We will continue to aggregate and share resources on our COVID-19 Responses for Philanthropy resource page and will release an updated version of our COVID-19 Response and Recovery Recommendations for Philanthropy this Fall.

Funder Call Format

Funder calls are active, discussion-based calls. To encourage open dialogue, these calls are not recorded. 

December 9 Agenda

Funders Together staff will kick off the call by highlighting specific recommendations and examples from our updated COVID-19 recommendations for philanthropy. We’ll then hear from a few funders from across the country to hear what’s happening in their communities, what challenges still remain, and how they are thinking about their work moving forward. 

Find More By:
Event type: 
Issue Areas: