Back to top
Back to top

Funders Together to End Homelessness 2021 Funders Institute

When: 
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 2:00pm to Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 4:00pm EDT
Conference Call
Add to Calendar

Funders Together to End Homelessness’ annual Funders Institute on September 28-30, 2021! The Funders Institute is one of Funders Together's annual events that brings funders together to learn, connect, and act to end homelessness and advance racial and housing justice. Over these three days, participants will hear from leaders in the field, make new connections with funders from across the country, and find joy together.

This year, join us as we dive deep on what narrative change research is telling us, how philanthropy can fight against the criminalization of homelessness, and what's happening nationally to push for housing as a human right and housing justice. We're also building in more time for networking and for participants to hear about what other funders are working on with topics ranging from an affordable housing initiative, eviction prevention, and equitable evaluation. This will be an incredibly timely Funders Institute you won't want to miss!

Dates and Time

  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 | 2:00-4:00 ET (1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT) 
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 | 2:00-4:00 ET (1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT) 
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021 | 2:00-4:00 ET (1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT) 

There will be an optional networking reception on Wednesday, September 29 at 5pm ET / 4pm CT / 3pm MT / 2pm PT. This reception is open to anyone registered for the Funders Institute. Registered participants will receive a link from Zoom to join the reception. 

Registration

  • $90 for Full Members  of Funders Together
  • $180 for Basic Members and Non-Members 

Participation Eligibility

Participation in Funders Together programming is limited to foundations, United Ways, corporate giving programs, philanthropy-serving organizations, and members of Funders Together. Public funders, government employees, and staff at organizations where grantmaking is not the primary function are not eligible to participate. If you have any questions or are a PSO that is unable to pay the Full Member rate, please reach out to Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs.   

Find More By:
Event type: 
Issue Areas: 
Geographic Funding Areas: