Back to top
Back to top

Community Foundations Basics Workshop

When: 
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 to Friday, July 24, 2020
Virtual Training
Add to Calendar

Join us for Community Foundation Basics presented in partnership with the Indiana Philanthropy Alliance July 22-24. This virtual meeting will include eight modules presented over three days by expert practitioners in the field and is open to SECF member and nonmember Community Foundations. The modules include:

  • Community Foundation Overview
  • Fund Management
  • Governance
  • Asset Development
  • Finance & Investments
  • Grantmaking & Community Leadership
  • Operational Sustainability
  • Community Foundation Lifecycles

Community foundations play a vital role throughout the region, not only as place-based funders but also as highly visible institutions that have the ability to lead diverse coalitions with a variety of partners. If you are new to the field, or are looking for a refresher, this workshop will help you learn about these unique organizations and the important work they do!

Agenda:

The first day of the program will include an hour-long lunch break and there will be 15-minute breaks after each module throughout the program.

Wednesday, July 22
9:30am–2:30pm (ET) / 8:30am–1:30pm (CT)

  • Community Foundation Overview
  • Fund Management
  • Governance

Thursday, July 23
9:30am–1:15pm (ET) / 8:30am–12:15pm (CT)

  • Asset Development
  • Finance & Investments
  • SECF’s Community Foundation Programming

Friday, July 24
9:30am–1:00pm (ET) / 8:30am–12:00pm (CT)

  • Grantmaking & Community Leadership
  • Operational Sustainability
  • Community Foundation Lifecycles
Find More By:
Event type: 
Issue Areas: